Purpose of the Road Safety Panel

The Road Safety Panel contributes, within the state-wide strategy, to making New South Wales roads the safest in the world. The goal of the panel is to enhance the collective road safety knowledge and expertise of the IPWEA membership and, by liaising with organisations with similar ideals and responsibilities, use that knowledge and expertise for the benefit of the IPWEA membership, the local government industry and the community.

Objectives of the Road Safety Panel

  • To develop IPWEA policy on road safety matters of relevance
  • To raise government awareness (at all levels) of the IPWEA position on road safety issues including providing recommendations for government inquiries or when specific action may be required
  • To increase awareness of road safety practice amongst IPWEA membership, council staff, road safety practitioners and the community
  • To enhance expertise in road safety practice amongst IPWEA membership, council staff, councillors and road safety practitioners

Members of the Road Safety Panel

Grant Baker - IPWEA NSW and ACT President
Francine Binns - IPWEA NSW and ACT
Arjan Rensen - Roads & Transport Directorate
Ai Jen Lim - Roads & Transport Directorate 
Paul Yannoulatos - Taylor Thomson Whitting
Joseph Le - Centre for Road Safety -TfNSW
David McTiernan - ARRB Group
Melanie Suitor - Parkes Shire Council
Adam Mularczyk - Central Coast Council
Oleg Sannikov - TEF Consulting
David Niven - Fairfield City Council
Terry Winning - Winning Traffic
Amy Beutel - Gwydir Shire Council
Fiona Frost - Blacktown City Council