Asset Management Panel

Purpose of the Asset Management Panel

The purpose of the Asset Management Panel is to enhance the collective asset management knowledge and expertise of the IPWEA membership and, by liaising with organisations with similar ideas and responsibilities, use that knowledge and expertise for the benefit of the IPWEA membership, the government and public works industry and the community.

Objectives of the Asset Management Panel

  • To develop IPWEA policy on asset management matters of relevance

  • To raise government awareness (at all levels) of the IPWEA position on asset management issues including providing recommendations for government inquiries or when specific action may be required

  • To increase awareness of asset management practice amongst IPWEA membership, council staff, councillors, external practitioners and the community

  • To enhance expertise in asset management practice amongst IPWEA Membership, council staff, councillors and external practitioners.

Members of the Asset Management Panel

Paul Gallagher - Nambucca Shire Council (Chair)
Kylie Kerr - Moree Shire Council
John Maretich - Port Stephens Shire Council
Geoffrey Paton - Blayney Shire Council
Matt Sorenson - Kyogle Council
Megan Finnie - Northern Beaches Council
Chris Best - Bega Valley Shire Council
Stewart McLeod OAM - Retired
Francine Binns - IPWEA NSW and ACT

Registered Training Organisation - 90174

© 2024 IPWEA (NSW)

All prices are in Australian Dollars ($AUD)